734 – What are the 3 types of happiness?

In the Bhagavad Gita.

Lord Krishna said that there are three types of happiness and spontaneous bliss through the gunas. The gunas comprise the reason of our existence.

  1. Tamas – impurity, lethargy and darkness
  2. Rajas – activity, ego, ambition
  3. Sattva – consciousness

One must accept the gunas as tendencies and how one responds to any situation which arises. One guna is always predominant and it is important how one reacts. Understanding the gunas one can establish a balance.

How does one attain happiness?

Have no expectations. Do your best. Do not engage with the past, be compassionate in the present and live in accordance with one’s values.

Aim Hrim Klim


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *