711 – Triangle of sorrow

A triangle shape represents interconnection and the cyclical nature of creation, preservation and destruction. It is also a symbol of Shakti. The triangle also represents Shakti, the divine feminine power. Shakti is the dynamic force that energizes and activates the universe.

What is a triangle of sorrow?

Close your eyes and visualize an equilateral triangle. See desire, anger and unkindness in the corners. What is happening here? We are all influenced by our mind. In the mind feelings of desire, anger and unkindness arise. Desire is an intense feeling of wanting, possessing. Anger is rage, fury, and wrath. They originate from Kama (desire) and Krodha (anger). Both are subtle and are the greatest enemies of human beings along with the sensory organs. They reside in the mind and one thinks that they will make one ecstatic. The truth is that they delude one. Both desire and anger are Sukshma (subtle) and one is oblivious of them, when they enter one’s mind. They make one imagine that they will increase one’s happiness.

However, they are products of one’s delusions and suffering. They are the children of Tamas. One experiences satisfaction and gloating and they result in the birth of egoism and arrogance which is compounded by aggression and fury. Now we come to the production of unkindness. What does it mean? It means unsympathetic, cruel, harsh, malicious, merciless and heartless. Where should one place it, in the triangle? At the apex, or in the corner of the base angles.

Why are we subjecting ourselves to these sentiments? They are originating from the mind which is controlled by the thoughts. We have created a ruler in the mind and the subjects, which are our thoughts are being told to become ruthless and savage. Hence, we have singlehandedly created a triangle of sorrow. No help is needed, our senses are manipulated and the triangle is victim of the mind.

What can we do? My dear ones, we develop our consciousness through respiration. Respiration is one part of our system we can control. The process is described in the Atharva Veda (11.4). It pays homage to prana (subtle breath) as the basis of life.

Breath is lord of all, both what breathes and what breathes out. In breath all is established.

We practice Ajapa japa. Ajapa japa means chanting in the heart.

Ajapa japa sadhana

Sit still.

  1. Close eyes lightly and become aware of inhalation and exhalation. Become aware of the prana in the breath, while inhaling. Visualize it. Become aware of the breath when exhaling. It is warm. Now visualize the breath rising from the navel to the throat, while inhaling. Visualize the breath, while exhaling descending from the throat to the navel. 54 breaths, counting backwards.
  2. After twenty days, repeat process with visualizing the breath ascending as a silver light and descending as a silver light. Add So to inhalation and Ham to exhalation. Twenty minutes, daily sadhana.

The triangle of sorrow will now become a triangle of Shakti. How?

When we start the sadhana of Ajapa japa, we are toppling the dictator residing in our mind. We are liberated from anger, desire and unkindness. They are no longer resident in our mind and Ma Shakti is enthroned in our heart. She is non-judgmental. We become aware of our negativity and are empowered and enabled persons.

Goodbye Desire, Anger and Unkindness. Hallo Kindness, Compassion and Empathy.

Aim Hrim Klim

Bild von Marcin auf Pixabay

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *